top of page
Stay In The Know:

How to evaluate your year to help you set effective goals.


So it's a new year, most people are setting their new years resolutions, most other people are against the whole idea and then a few of us will take the time to sit and review the previous year, look at what we accomplished, look at what didn't go so well and then set about to make a plan of action going forwards.

95% of people who set new years resolutions don't achieve them.

I don't set resolutions, I am setting my goals just like I do every other month (don't worry I have included getting better at taking photos!). The only difference is that in January I sit back and take the time to look over the past year. I ask myself a set of questions to allow me to see where I'm at with my life and my business. I will share some of those questions with you here. I advise you all to sit and answer these questions as we go along!

1. What were your biggest accomplishments?

These can be personal, work related, hobbies, relationships.

2. What were your biggest disappointments?

What did you say you were going to do but then didn't do it?? It's okay, we all do it. But it is important to be aware of this so that we don't do it again going forwards.

3. What are your personal values?

What is important to you?

4. How do I limit myself?

Use your disappointments to guide you with this one.

5. What steps have I taken to take me closer to my goals?

6. How many books have you read this year and what were they?

7. What events have you attended and what key things did you learn from them?

8. Rate yourself on the key skills needed to do what it is that you do?

For example, networking, public speaking, being consistent...

I highly recommend taking the time to go through these questions, reflect upon the past year and then you can focus on the year ahead. Don't dwell on the past year, Learn from it and decide what you want going forwards.

I hope you have all had an amazing 2016, and I cannot wait to see what the next year holds.

Love always,

Zoe xx


bottom of page