top of page
Stay In The Know:

Rutland water park. A day of team bonding.

So this week I visited Rutland water-park as part of a team building day. Now to be honest I am not a fan of deep water and therefore I didn’t actually want to go! But I knew I needed to do it in order to write about it, and also my friend had already put my name down so I was stuck really!!

However, it honestly was one of the best things that I have done in a long time. It made me remember how much I love the great outdoors and being active and healthy. It was an amazing team building exercise (there was 15 of us in our group) but also really showed me what I could do. The first hurdle was getting into the water, knowing that I couldn’t see the bottom. Once I had gotten past the patches of seaweed I was absolutely fine and had definitely surprised myself and my partner too! Next was using my own upper body strength to climb up onto all of the inflatables and also to help other people get up too. I have previously told myself that I am weak physically so again this enabled me to prove myself wrong and I definitely am not as weak as I once thought (however I won’t be taking up weight lifting anytime soon!).

Team bonding is such an important thing and something that I often think people over look and forget about. But the thing is, people will always work harder for someone that they like and for someone who appreciates them. Spend time with your team, have fun, learn something new about them that you didn’t know before. It allows you to see a different side to people and to see what they enjoy and what makes them tick.

The entire day was beautiful, we couldn’t have asked for better weather and we ended our time with a picnic overlooking the water. What more could anyone ask for? The bonus was, I had done an intense workout and hadn’t even realised it!

I would highly recommend Rutland to anyone and everyone. We had children as part of our group too so it is perfect for a family day out too.

I look forward to hearing your thoughts on Rutland.

Love always,

Zoe xx


bottom of page